Working and specialist groups

The DNVF comprises 22 working groups (AG) and specialist groups (FG). The aims, tasks and activities of all working groups and divisions can be found in the overview below.
Further information on activities of the AG and FG in the past can be found in the annual reports. If you would like more information about the activities of the groups or want to participate actively, please contact the appropriate contact person (see below).

The AGs and FGs of the network assume important tasks within the association:

Planning and / or coordination of Meetings at the German Congress for Health Services Research (DKVF)

Planning and / or coordination of Meetings at the German Congress for Health Services Research (DKVF)

Creation of memoranda or publications as working results of the DNVF-AG/FG

Coordination or elaboration of DNVF statements (whenever the statement concerns the subject area of the FG or AG)

In addition, the groups give lectures at DNVF events or at the congresses/events of DNVF members on request.


The following general regulations apply to working groups and specialist groups in DNVF Basic Paper AG/FG

DNVF- Working groups

Name of the AG Speaker Contact More
AG Digital Health Prof. Dr. Horst Christian Vollmar
MPH Dr. Ursula Kramer
horst.vollmar@ruhr-uni-bochum.deursula.kramer@healthon.de
AG Health Literacy Prof. Dr. Nicole Ernstmann {{br} Prof. Dr. Stephanie Stock nicole.ernstmann@ukb.uni-bonn.destephanie.stock@uk-koeln.de
AG Health Economy Prof. Dr. Dr. Andrea Icks
Prof. Dr. Juliane Köberlein-Neu
andrea.icks@uni-duesseldorf.dekoeberlein@wiwi.uni-wuppertal.de
AG Methods and concepts of health care planning Prof. Dr. Leonie Sundmacher
PD Dr. Neeltje van den Berg, Isabel Geiger
sundmacher@bwl.lmu.deneeltje.vandenberg@uni-greifswald.degeiger@bwl.lmu.de
AG Physical activity-related Health Services Research Prof. Dr. Lars Gabrys
Prof. Dr. Andrea Schaller
Prof. Dr. Christian Thiel
Stefan Peters
gabrys@fhsmp.dea.schaller@dshs-koeln.deChristian.Thiel@hs-gesundheit.destefan.peters@dvgs.de
AG Promotion of junior scientists PD Dr. Anna Levke Brütt
Prof. Dr. Juliane Köberlein-Neu
Ph.D. Rebecca Palm
anna.levke.bruett@uni-oldenburg.dekoeberlein@wiwi.uni-wuppertal.derebecca.palm@uni-wh.de
AG Organisational health services research Prof. Dr. Lena Ansmann
Prof. Dr. Stefan Nöst
lena.ansmann@uni-oldenburg.destefan.noest@dhbw-stuttgart.de
AG Patient-Reported Outcome (PRO) Prof. Dr. Michael Koller michael.koller@ukr.de
AG Participatory health services research PD Dr. Anna Levke Brütt
Prof. Dr. Erik Farin-Glattacker
anna.levke.bruett@uni-oldenburg.deerik.farin@uniklinik-freiburg.de
AG Qualitative Methods Dr. Nadine Pohontsch
Prof. Dr. Veronika Lentsch
Dr. Margret Xyländer
n.pohontsch@uke.devlentsch@web.demargret.xylaender@uni-bielefeld.de
AG Quality and patient safety research Prof. Dr. Max Geraedts
Prof. Dr. Saskia Drösler
geraedts@uni-marburg.desaskia.droesler@hs-niederrhein.de
AG Registries Dr. Tanja Kostuj
Dr. Anna Niemeyer Prof. Dr. Jürgen Stausberg
tanja.Kostuj@klinikum-lippe.deanna.niemeyer@bqs.destausberg@ekmed.de
AG Theories in health services research Dr. Walter Baumann baumann@winho.de
AG Validity and linkage of secondary data Prof. Dr. Falk Hoffmann
Prof. Dr. Stefanie March
falk.hoffmann@uni-oldenburg.destefanie.march@h2.de
AG Cooperation in health care Prof. Dr. Anne Barzel
Prof. Dr. Anita Hausen MPH
Anne.Barzel@uni-ulm.deAnita.Hausen@ksh-m.de

DNVF-Specialist groups (FG)

Name of the AG Speaker Contact More
FG Skin and Allergies PD Dr. Christine Blome
Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Apfelbacher
c.blome@uke.dechristian.apfelbacher@med.ovgu.de
FG Intensive Care and Critical Illness Prof. Dr. Steffen Weber-Carstens
Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Apfelbacher
steffen.weber-carstens@charite.dechristian.apfelbacher@med.ovgu.de
FG Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine Prof. Dr. Michael S. Urschitz
Prof. Dr. Ute Thyen
urschitz@uni-mainz.deUte.Thyen@uksh.de
FG Oncology PD Dr. Elisabeth Inwald
Dr. Christoph Kowalski
Elisabeth.Inwald@klinik.uni-regensburg.dekowalski@krebsgesellschaft.de
FG Palliative Care Prof. Dr. Claudia Bausewein
PhD MSc Prof. Dr. Raymond Voltz
Claudia.bausewein@med.uni-muenchen.deRaymond.Voltz@uk-koeln.de
FG Mental Health Prof. Dr. Martin Heinze
Prof. Dr. Steffi G. Riedel-Heller
Prof. Dr. Sebastian von Peter
martin.heinze@immanuelalbertinen.deSteffi.Riedel-Heller@medizin.uni-leipzig.desebastian.peter@immanuelalbertinen.de
FG Dentistry, Oral and Maxillofacial surgery Prof. Dr. Christof Dörfer doerfer@konspar.uni-kiel.de